top of page
  • Writer's pictureChinelo Enechi

Mental Health Upload: SELF AUTHENTICITY.

Updated: Jul 7, 2020

Aesthetic Diary 0.1 :

I lost myself a while ago to the things I wanted people to believe I was but wasn’t. The most unconscious decisions the Internet makes you make and forget who you are as a person.

The decisions that make you look down on the talents that are inbuilt in you just because the internet is not loud about it. The unconscious effort you make to subside a personality trait because you are afraid of backlash and judgement.

Trying to look like someone you perceive as unique by diminishing the uniqueness in you.


You’ve failed to realize that these people you idolize have their different personalities. They are not the same people, they have different characters and attitude traits. They are true to themselves and that is why they are unique and noticed.


You on the other hand, can never be unique by trying to be someone else. You can never be comfortable with who you are when you’re not true to yourself.

People would never perceive you as unique if they don’t see the uniqueness in you. Stop trying to live someone else's personality, you are only hiding your own version of 'unique'.


'HOW THEN DO YOU WANT TO GET NOTICED WHEN YOU ARE THE SHADOW OF SOME ELSE?'


Everyone is entitled to being the image they are created to be. Everyone is allowed to admire something good and copy it.

However, do not get so lost in copying, that you start to copy the entirety of the mirror image of someone else’s personality when you have yours.


I say ‘MIRROR IMAGE’, because you never really know people in totality via the Internet.


I found myself between the lines of these facts and I have never been as self confident and revived as I am right now. There’s so much going on in my life right now that I am grateful for and I would never have come this far without this realization.

Do not underestimate the power of SELF AUTHENTICITY.

#

# # # Mental health uploads ( Aesthetic Diary) would be steadily updated for you viewers and also available on another platform via Instagram: (https://www.instagram.com/aesthetic.diary__/)

Click on the link, follow and turn on post notifications.

I for one am very interested in interactions and uplifting conversations, so if you want to talk to someone or ask questions, reach out to me through my social links at the top of the page.

DONT FORGET, WE ARE FAMILY NOW.

STAY SAFE AND STAY TUNED ON THE NEXT POST.


38 views0 comments
bottom of page