top of page
  • Writer's pictureChinelo Enechi

5 Essential Fashion Accessories You Need.

Updated: Jul 7, 2020

Accessories act as major highlights to an outfit. These are the basic accessories you need to pop your look and make you look chic any day, anywhere and at anytime.

1. Sunglasses: I personally use sunglasses as a beauty hack when I have heavy eyes or eye bags. Sunglasses do not only protect your eyes from UV rays in the day time but also helps you exude confidence and as you know, confidence is the best accessory. This is a fact a lot of us do not pay attention to.

2. A cute bag: Are you ever fully dressed without a bag? This is one of the basic accessories you already know about. However, I am going to emphasize the importance of a cute bag or purse. Your handbag is symbolic, it is an expression of your style. It helps you have a sharper appearance and also highlights your outfit. A good and quality purse completes every outfit. This is a house to other little accessories and necessities you love to carry around.

3. Lipstick and Lip-gloss: This is usually not included amongst the top 10 fashion accessories in many articles but it is my Number 3. Lipsticks or lip-glosses do not only accentuate the lips and enhance your natural beauty, but they are also details in any look.

Lip-glosses make your lips look fuller and moist while a lipstick applies colours to your lips therefore, it is understandable as to why they are very detailing. You do not want your lips looking chapped, I suggest you invest in quality lip-glosses and lipsticks.

4. Quality Jewellery: 'Quality over quantity'. Wearing quality jewellery isn't only classy but also alarming. When I accessorise with jewelleries I always have this quote at the back of my mind, ' The lesser, the better'. Why embed your wrists with multiples when one or two gold or silver bracelets would do? Simple is always chic and for a more uniform look, match same colours of jewellery, like gold with gold and silver with silver. Your bracelets, ear rings and necklaces enhance your overall appearance and makes a statement about your style. I personally cannot do without jewellery, I advice you make it a habit.

5. A belt : Belts are fashion essentials no matter their sizes. I consider 25mm, 30mm and 40mm width belts to be the best sizes of belts because, they act as multipurpose belts. They are of perfect sizes for jean trousers and are perfect sizes to use as waist belts for gown hacks. I love to use my 25mm belt to style my free gowns and also give myself the fitting I need. When putting on these sizes of belts I don't bother hiding them beneath my shirt, the visibility of this belt makes your look a bold one. (I will leave a link below to guide you into recognizing different sizes of belts).




Reach out to me via the social links at the top of this page for questions, contributions and discussions.

I hope I emphasized the importance of these accessories.

STAY SAFE AND STAY TUNED ON THE NEXT POST.




80 views1 comment
bottom of page